19-24 June 2022
Bled, Slovenia
Europe/Ljubljana timezone


ICPPP21 International Summer School 


Photothermal and Photoacoustic Techniques: Theory, Instrumentation, and Applications


June 18, 2022 
Bled, Vipava, Slovenia

The International Summer School "Photothermal and Photoacoustic Techniques: Theory, Instrumentation, and Applications" is organized within the framework of the Graduate Program in Environmental Sciences, offered by the Graduate School of the University of Nova Gorica, Slovenia.

The International Summer School 2022 will be organized in cooperation with The Abdus Salam In terminational Centre for Theoretical Physics  (Italy) as a series of intensive lectures and case-study presentations of plenary and invited lecturers of the 21st International Conference on Photoacoustic and Photothermal Phenomena (ICPPP21).

The International School will be held on June 18 and 19, 2022 at the University of Nova Gorica, Vipava, Slovenia with no additional fees from ICPPP21 participants.

International student participants will earn 10 ECTS credits for completion of the International Summer School, after their final evaluation.

The International School is intended for the students of the graduate level, who have research and future professional interests in photonics, photothermal and photoacoustic techniques and related issues, and their fundamental, biomedical and technological applications. 

School participants will have the opportunity to intensively interact with an international team of leading experts in the field of photothermal and photoacoustic sciences and to discuss their studies and research interests. 

Candidates must send the application to the Summer School (SS) by 01.04.2022. For participation in the SS there is no additional fee. 

The application should be sent to: info.icppp21@ung.si 
The selection of the candidates will be done on the basis of past academic achievements (grade transcripts, scientific publications) and national quotas. The application must include:

1. bibliography,
2. brief summary of existing research work,
3. letter of recommendation from a supervisor,
4. current enrolment certificate,
5. certificate of examination results.


Mladen Franko (University of Nova Gorica, Slovenia), Chairman
Dorota Korte (University of Nova Gorica, Slovenia)
Humberto Cabrera (The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Italy)
Hanna Budasheva (University of Nova Gorica, Slovenia)